hey tell me what you think of this guys email .
ihave a blog and a guy emailed me asking this:

"We would be interested in purchasing advertising in the form of a text-based link on your site.
The site I represent deals in fine jewelry, making it both relevant and of mutual benefit."
(thats from his first email to me )

what should i say . and do you think he’s doing some kind of scam or anything . my bf says it seems shady and that he seems like hes part of some spyware scam.

here is the email he sent me recently after i asked him for more details
"Thanks for your email.

I am looking to place a text link within a few short sentences, and maybe a title.
There is no image or banner with it, so it will require very little room. I can pay
you 0 to post the link for one year, payable upfront via Paypal.

Please let me know your thoughts when you can.
Best,
Richard"

paypal is pretty legit But im not sure what to make of this .
on his email part of his contact info was connected to this site http://www.patternspace.net/

(but he never said that was the site hes representing)

do you think it would be a bad idea to take him up on the offer?
do you think hes legit ?

oh and can you tell me what i should say or ask him ?

Technorati Tags: , , , , , , , , ,