Am i winner on ONLINE LOTTERY AND WINDOWS LIVE PROMOTION SOUTH AFRICA?
Dear Friends,
I have got an e-mail from ONLINE LOTTERY AND WINDOWS LIVE PROMOTION SOUTH AFRICA that said " I have won US$ 1,950,000.00, why you have won Your E-mail address is one of 7 lucky Addresses who have won in the weekly Promotion".
The e-mail was from lottowinnera9@luckymail.com . Would you please kindly guide me if this is true?
Regards,
Mahsa Jahandideh
5 Responses
Oops
28 Feb 2010
faulty_barbie_do
28 Feb 2010
Nope, it’s a scam, ignore it, they’ll ask for bank details etc so they can "transfer your money into your account" when in fact they are going to withdraw all your money and leave you with nothing.
You didn’t buy a ticket for this lottery so why would you have won anything? If it seems to good to be true, IT IS!
Don’t fall for any emails like this, even if they pretend to be banks, they are just scams.
Vexed
28 Feb 2010
This is obviously a scam , if you had fall for this ,you got to be a 7 years old dummie
For Rizzle My Sn
28 Feb 2010
Nigerian 419 scam…
This is what you do play along with them for a while, dont give them any infomation about yourself and then when they ask you to call them, get skype and call them at all times of the day.
chasen54
28 Feb 2010
WOW I am so happy for u.congrats and u r very lucky .But make sure u r not one of those morrons and idiots who get conned by these nigerian scams etc






Sorry friend but there is no Microsoft, Yahoo or other e-mail lottery, it’s a scam do not answer do not give personal information.The following sites give more information
http://www.snopes.com/crime/fraud/nigeri...
http://www.thescambaiter.com/forum/showt...
http://www.hoax-slayer.com/email-lottery...
.Also If you go to the following site you will get some info on ID theft http://www.identity-theft.org.uk the iinternet is safe enough if you are careful but please answer nothing that you are doubtful about.Good Luck and be careful